top of page

Want to study in Australia?

Australia Awards Pacific Scholarships provide people from Pacific developing countries with opportunities to study at selected education institutions in the Pacific region. The purpose of the Australia Awards Pacific Scholarships is to give people the opportunity to gain and build the knowledge and skills to drive positive change, and influence their home country's development.

Participating countries

Participating countries are: Federated States of Micronesia; Fiji; Kiribati; Marshall Islands; Nauru; Niue; Palau; Papua New Guinea; Samoa; Solomon Islands; Tonga; Tuvalu; and Vanuatu.

Eligibility and applications

Australia Awards Pacific Scholarships are currently offered for study at Pacific tertiary institutions in Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Fiji, Samoa, and Wallis and Futuna.

The Solomon Islands program is not currently offering new scholarships for study in the Pacific region under the AAPS. Australia Awards Scholarships for Solomon Islanders are only offered for study in Australia.

If you intend to apply for an Australia Awards Pacific Scholarship, you must read the Australia Awards Pacific Scholarships Policy Handbook.

Scholarship enquiries in each participating country should be directed to the relevant Australian diplomatic mission in that country.

Contact addresses for each Australian diplomatic mission are available below:

Federated States of Micronesia citizenship

PO Box S, KoloniaPohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia

Telephone: +691 3205448

Fiji citizenship

37 Princes Rd (Tamavua)Suva, FijiPO Box 214, Suva

Telephone: +679 338 2211

Fax: +679 338 2065

36 views0 comments


bottom of page